Xnovo PhD prize awarded at Danscatt 2019

The prize for this year’s best Danscatt PhD thesis was awarded to Henrik Lyder Andersen at the Danscatt Annual meeting 2019 hosted by Aarhus University.

The committee regarded his science on advanced functional materials, including magnetic nanoparticles, materials with negative thermal expansion and thermoelectric materials, to be at a high international level.

The award comes with a personal prize of 5000 DKK, sponsored by Xnovo.

Henrik Lyder Andersen did his PhD research, X-ray and neutron powder diffraction studies of advanced functional materials – Synthesis, structure and properties, at the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center & Department of Chemistry, Aarhus University under the supervision of Mogens Christensen.