Xnovo PhD prize awarded at Danscatt 2022

The prize for this year’s best Danscatt PhD thesis was awarded to Jette Katja Mathiesen for her thesis, When One Is Not Enough: From Mono to Bimetallic Nanocrystals with a Look towards HighEntropy Alloys, conducted at the Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhaven under the supervision of Associate Professor Kirsten Marie Ørnsbjerg Jensen.

The committee regarded Jette Katja Mathiesen’s thesis to be extremely productive, well-written and pedagogical. These qualities were also reflected in the prize-winner’s presentation of her work at Danscatt 2022, hosted by University of Copenhagen.

The PhD award is sponsored by Xnovo, to encourage new young talents within the field of x-ray and neutron science.

We use cookies!

At this site we use cookies to enhance the user experience and for tracking purposes. By using this site you accept the use of cookies.

Read more about cookies here.