Xnovo PhD prize awarded at Danscatt 2017

CEO Erik Lauridsen from Xnovo was in the evaluation committee, which pointed out Henrik Jacobsen as top candidate for awarding this year’s best PhD thesis at Danscatt Annual meeting 2017.

The committee regarded his science to be at a high international level, and the award comes with a personal prize of 5000 DKK, sponsored by Xnovo.

Henrik Jacobsen did his PhD research at the Niels Bohr Institute at University of Copenhagen (UCPH) and The European Spallation Source (ESS) under supervision of Associate Professor Kim Lefmann and Dr. Pascale Dean with the title Complex magnetic systems studied with neutron scattering.

Read more about award and motivation at

University of Copenhagen

Danscatt, DTU

We use cookies!

At this site we use cookies to enhance the user experience and for tracking purposes. By using this site you accept the use of cookies.

Read more about cookies here.